# NICOGRAPH International 2009 in Kanazawa, Japan

Organized by The Society for Art and Science

URL: http://www.art-science.org/artsci/

Supported by Digital Content Association Japan,

NICOGRAPH International will be held in Kanazawa, Japan on June 19th and 20th 2009. NICOGRAPH PAPER CONTEST has been held more than 25 years as the most authorized CG(Computer Graphics) conference in Japan. The society for Art and science has organized NICOGRAPH PAPER CONTEST from 2000 and began the international conference from 2002. NICOGRAPH does not limit to technical papers, artistic papers, such as interactive art, web design and digital contents, etc. are also welcome. We welcome submission of your paper to this conference.

#### [Important date]

Abstract Submission: 1st Mar. 2009
Notification of Acceptance: 25th Mar. 2009
Final Manuscript Due: 15th May 2009

Conference: 19th and 20th June 2009

#### [Topics and keyword]

CG(Computer Graphics), Arts content, Multimedia, VR(Virtual Reality), Interactive Arts, Design Contents, Web design, Movie production, etc.

**Special Topic:** 

**Special Event:** 

### [Contact and paper submission]

Hiroki Takahashi<rocky@hc.uec.ac.jp>(UEC(the University of Electro-Communications), Japan)

## [Committee board members]

Conference chair

Prof. Masayuki Nakajima(Tokyo Inst. of Tech., Japan)

Program chair

Prof. Seiichi Nishihara(University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Organizing chair

Associate Prof. Hiroki Takahashi(UEC, Japan)

Local coordination committee Prof. Kazunori Miyata (JAIST, Japan)

【Committee members】 Takayuki Ito (Ochanomizu Women University Japan), Yoshio Ohno (Keio University, Japan), Kenichi Onda (Shobi University, Japan), Atsushi Kasao (Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan), Shigeru Kuriyama (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan), Kouji Koyamada (Kyoto University, Japan), Kunio Kondo (Tokyo University of Technology, Japan), Koukichi Sugihara (The University of Tokyo, Japan), Fumio Sumi (Saitama Institute of Technology, Japan), Nobuhiko Takada (Kanazawa Gakuin University, Japan), Norishige Chiba (Iwate University, Japan), Hidekazu Tsujiai (University of Toyama, Japan), Naoko Tosa (Kyoto University, Japan), Takanori Nagae (Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan), Suma Noji (Shobi University, Japan), Iwao Haruguchi (Shobi University, Japan), Tadahiro Fujimoto (Iwate University, Japan), Mitsunori Makino (Chuo University, Japan), Hiroshi Masuda (The University of Tokyo, Japan), Kouji Mikami (Tokyo University of Technology, Japan), Jun Mitani(University of Tsukuba, Japan), Shinya Miyazaki (Chukyo University, Japan), Kazunori Miyata (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan), Kazunobu Muraoka (Tohoku Institute of Technology, Japan), Takami Yasuda (Nagoya university, Japan), Yuko Yamaouchi (NHK(Japan Broadcasting Corporation), Japan), Shigeki Yokoi (Nagoya University, Japan)