NICOGRAPH International 2006 in Seoul, Korea

Organized by The Society for Art and Science

URL: http://www.art-science.org/artsci/

Supported by Digital Content Association Japan,

Hayao Nakayama Foundation for Sci-

ence & Technology and Culture

NICOGRAPH International will be held in Seoul, Korea on June 2nd and 3rd 2006. NICOGRAPH PAPER CONTEST has been held more than 20 years as the most authorized CG(Computer Graphics) conference in Japan. The society for Art and science has organized NICOGRAPH PAPER CONTEST from 2000 and began the international conference from 2002. NICOGRAPH does not limit to technical papers, artistic papers, such as interactive art, web design and digital contents, etc. are also welcome. We welcome submission of your paper to this conference.

[Important date]

Abstract Submission: 17th Feb. 2006 Notification of Acceptance: 7th Apr. 2006 Final Manuscript Due: 5th May. 2006

Conference: 2nd and 3rd Jun. 2006

[Topics and keyword]

CG(Computer Graphics), Arts content, Multimedia, VR(Virtual Reality), Interactive Arts, Design Contents, Web design, Movie production, etc.

Special Topic: Game related researches; game devices, game software techniques, game contents, social science for gaming, etc.

Special Event: (details are announced later)
Game Related Techniques Contest.

[Contact and paper submission]

Hiroki Takahashi<rocky@hc.uec.ac.jp>(The University of Electro-Communications, Japan) http://www.img.cs.titech.ac.jp/~rocky/nico/

[Committee board members]

Conference co-chair Prof. Masayuki Nakajima and Prof. Myung-Hee Kim

Program co-chair Prof. Seiichi Nishihara and Prof. C.-H Kim

Organizing co-chair Prof. J.-H Han and Associate Prof. Hiroki Takahashi

[Committee members] Takayuki Ito (Ochanomizu Women University Japan), Atsushi Kasao (Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan), Myung-Soo Kim (Seoul National University, Korea), Hyung-Seok Ko (Seoul National University, Korea), Korea), Korea), Korea), Korea), Korea), Korea), Korea), Seoung-Ryong Lee (POSTEC, Korea), In-Sung Lim (Seogang University, Korea), Mitsunori Makino (Chuo University, Japan), Hiroshi Masuda (The University of Tokyo, Japan), Kazunori Miyata (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan), Kazunobu Muraoka (Tohoku Institute of Technology, Japan), Takanori Nagae (Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan), Suma Noji (Shobi University, Japan), Yoshio Ohno (Keio University, Japan), Koukichi Sugihara (The University of Tokyo, Japan), Fumio Sumi (Saitama Institute of Technology, Japan), Saeko Takagi (Wakayama University, Japan), Hayato Togawa (Shobi University, Japan), Naoko Tosa (Kyoto University, Japan), Hidekazu Tsujiai (University of Toyama, Japan), Sakae Uno (IBM Japan), Yuko Yamaouchi (NHK(Japan Broadcasting Corporation), Japan), Takami Yasuda (Nagoya university, Japan), Shigeki Yokoi (Nagoya University, Japan), Kyung-Hyun Yoon (Chung-Ang University, Korea)