# Call for Papers

# NICOGRAPH International 2005 in Morioka-Iwate, Japan

30th April(Sat.) and 1st May(Sun) 2005, Morioka Grand Hotel (http://www.ihr.co.jp/mgh/)

Organized by The Art and Science Society
Supported by Digital Content Association Japan

URL: http://www.art-science.org/artsci/

NICOGRAPH International will be held in Iwate, Japan on April 30th and May 1st 2005. NICO-GRAPH PAPER CONTEST has been held more than 20 years as the most authorized CG(Computer Graphics) conference in Japan. The society for Art and science has organized NICOGRAPH PAPER CONTEST from 2000 and began the international conference from 2002. NICOGRAPH does not limit to technical papers, artistic papers, such as interactive art, web design and digital contents, etc. are also welcome. We welcome submission of your paper to this conference.

## [Important date]

Manuscript Submission: 1st Feb. 2005 Notification of Acceptance: 1st Mar. 2005 Final Manuscript Due: 22nd Mar. 2005

Conference: 30th Apr. & 1st May 2005

#### [Topics and keyword]

CG(Computer Graphics), Arts content, Multimedia, VR(Virtual Reality), Interactive Arts, Design Contents, Web design, Movie production, etc.

### 【Contact and paper submission】

Hiroki Takahashi: Office of The Art and Science(secretary@art-science.org)

#### [Committee board members]

General Chair Masayuki Nakajima (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

General Co-chair Seiichi Nishihara (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Local Chair Norishige Chiba(Iwate University, Japan)

【Committee board members】 Takayuki Ito(IBM Japan), Sakae Uno(IBM Japan), Yoshio Ohno(Keio University, Japan), Kouji Koyamada(Kyoto University, Japan), Atsushi Kasao(Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan), Shigeru Kuriyama(Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan), Takami Yasuda(Nagoya university, Japan), Kazunobu Muraoka(Tohoku Institute of Technology, Japan), Fumio Sumi(Saitama Institute of Technology, Japan), Koukichi Sugihara(The University of Tokyo, Japan), Saeko Takagi(Wakayama University, Japan), Hidekazu Tsujiai(Kinki University, Japan), Hayato Togawa(Shobi University, Japan), Naoko Tosa(MIT, USA), Suma Noji(Shobi University, Japan), Takanori Nagae(Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan), Mitsunori Makino(Chuo University, Japan), Hiroshi Masuda(The University of Tokyo, Japan), Kazunori Miyata(Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan), Yuko Yamaouchi(NHK(Japan Broadcasting Corporation), Japan), Shigeki Yokoi(Nagoya University, Japan), Tadahiro Fujimoto(Iwate University, Japan)